2017 Shop Tour

If you’ve been with us since the beginning, you know that my shop has changed a few times due to various domestic reasons. Back in November 2016, we packed up the house and shop one last time to head to our new home in Denver, Colorado. Curious why we moved? Read this: http://www.thewoodwhisperer.com/why-are-you-moving/
It’s been about three months since we moved in and I’ve been working diligently to transform my new 950 square foot 4-car garage into a dedicated shop. While there’s still more to do, I’m done with what I’m calling “phase one” since I’m now at the point that I can comfortably start building projects. If you want to catch up on all of the details regarding the move and the shop setup up to this point (as well as previous shop tours), check out the Shop Archives: http://www.thewoodwhisperer.com/woodshop/the-shop/marcs-shop/

This video contains a LOT of references to products, articles, and videos and you’ll find those links below.

Special thanks to:

Powermatic for continuing to sponsor the show and support our efforts: http://powermatic.com/
Oneida Air Systems for supplying us with a new Dust Gorilla Pro: http://www.oneida-air.com/inventoryD.asp?item_no=XGK050105H
American Green Lights for supplying us with LED light fixtures: http://www.americangreenlights.com/

Relevant Links:
Shop Archives – http://www.thewoodwhisperer.com/woodshop/the-shop/marcs-shop/
Dream Shop Build – http://www.thewoodwhisperer.com/videos/dream-shop-build/
Parallel Clamp Rack – http://www.thewoodwhisperer.com/articles/parallel-clamp-rack/
Utilitarian Clamp Rack – http://www.thewoodwhisperer.com/articles/utilitarian-clamp-rack/
Assembly of a Powermatic PM2000 Table Saw – http://www.thewoodwhisperer.com/videos/assembly-pm2000-table-saw/
Assembly of an Oneida Dust Gorilla Cyclone Dust Collector – http://www.thewoodwhisperer.com/videos/assembly-oneida-dust-gorilla-pro-cyclone-dust-collector/
Tool Storage Cabinet – http://www.thewoodwhisperer.com/videos/tool-storage-cabinet/
Bosch Glide vs Festool Kapex – http://www.thewoodwhisperer.com/videos/bosch-glide-vs-festool-kapex/
Organizer Bins – http://amzn.to/2kbRsaz
Shop Heating Options – http://www.thewoodwhisperer.com/videos/shop-heating-options/
LED Shop Lighting – http://www.thewoodwhisperer.com/videos/led-shop-lighting/
Acoustic Panel Installation – http://www.thewoodwhisperer.com/videos/acoustic-panel-installation/
Stanley Organizers – http://amzn.to/2kCEQtS
Rubber Tiles for Shop Flooring – http://www.thewoodwhisperer.com/articles/rubber-tiles-for-shop-flooring/

SUBSCRIBE!
http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=thewoodwhisperer

TAKE YOUR WOODWORKING TO THE NEXT LEVEL

The Wood Whisperer Guild Online Woodworking School

SUPPORT US ON PATREON!
http://patreon.com/woodwhisperer

CHECK OUT OUR SECOND CHANNEL
http://youtube.com/woodwhispereroffcuts

CHECK OUT OUR SHOP TOURS
http://www.thewoodwhisperer.com/shop-tours/

GET INSPIRED BY OUR VIEWER PROJECT LIBRARY
http://www.thewoodwhisperer.com/viewer-projects/

DOWNLOAD OUR FREE APP
Android: http://bit.ly/1MQ4ks1 or iOS: http://bit.ly/177u4An

WIN FREE TOOLS!

Giveaway

SUPPORT OUR FREE VIDEOS

We Can’t Do This Without Your Support!

CONNECT WITH US!
Use our contact form: http://thewoodwhisperer.com/contact
Twitter: http://twitter.com/woodwhisperer
Facebook: http://facebook.com/thewoodwhisperer
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/woodwhisperer/
Video Rating: / 5

20 Replies to “2017 Shop Tour”

  1. Very nice. You said one door out. Always need two exits in case of fire. Thank about it. Really enjoy your shower. Keep it up.

  2. Great video, Marc. Is there a reason you're no longer using the Clear Vue cyclone? I'm considering one and I'd like to know if you were dissatisfied with it for any reason.

  3. Do you have a problem with moisture coming in from the doors when material and equipment are placed so close to them?

  4. Fantastic shop!!!  I like it…I like it a lot!!  I miss Colorado, that is beautiful country out there!  I will be using a lot of your suggestions IF/when I ever get around to setting up my own shop! Thanks for another great video.

  5. Arizona to Colorado: Hotter than hot to Deathly snowdrifts. That must be the biggest swing of temperature in the US, save Nevada & Alaska.

  6. You know you are happy with your tool when you have to sell it and then go right back out and get the same one later. I'm sure the PM2000 is an awesome table saw.

  7. Welcome to an excellent way of working but sorry to wonder how you collected all this equipment and thanks

  8. as much as wood work interests me, the costs to set up such a shop with all these automated tools is prolly 20k+…it's beyond the means of the average person, myself included 🙁

  9. can we discuss my level of jealousy over your clamp collection!?!?  ohhhh and the best stationary tools money can buy!?!?  Very nice setup!  now lets get some projects on the go and teach us the ways…. whisper to us! Cheers from the great white north of Canada!

  10. 1800sq ft… my whole house is 1200sqft. My shop is a 12×24 building out back. Talk about challenging! Wish I had this shop and all your powermatic tools. Nice shop.

  11. Ha that was funny! "suck the balls off a brass monkey!"! It's actually freeze the balls off a brass monkey(nautical) and of course suck the chrome off a trailer hitch(just naughty) Another great video.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *